Shop Owner Spotlight / 01

Hi!

Shop-Owner-1If you have read our recent issue, you’ll notice a new section in the Bits and Pieces! It’s called Shop Owner Spotlight, and our goal is to showcase all of the amazing designers across the doll world. The first shop owner we interviewed was the lovely Katie, who is the owner of Soda Pop Street. She’s also behind the blog, Adollable Dolls. Here’s the full interview, where you can find Katie’s favorite things to design, her favorite color combinations, and more!

What inspired you to start your shop?

I was inspired to start my shop because I have always wanted clothes for my doll that looked like clothes I would wear and not doll clothes.  I also want to be a designer so I thought this would be a great way to start.

What are your favorite pieces to make? {e.g. t-shirts, skirts?}

My favorite pieces to make are shirts.  There is so much variety for tops.

How do you come up with the ideas for your outfits?

I come up with ideas for my outfits by looking on Pinterest and by thinking of what I what I would want to wear.

What are some of your favorite color combinations?

Some of my favorite color combinations are different shades of blue together, black and white, and pink and red.

We would love to know a little bit about your dolls.

I have 10 dolls.  (Yes, I know that is a lot!)  I have Marisol Alicia Luna (GOTY 2005), Josefina Maria Montoya, Elizabeth Sarah Cole, Kirsten Annalia Larson, Sonali Hope Matthews (GOTY Friend 2009), Nadia Rahab Jakes (MAG#39), Devin James Parker (boy doll), Cecile Jolie Rey , Ivy Rose Ling, and Tianna Jade Lee.

Thanks again to Katie! :) If you are a shop owner yourself, and would like to be interviewed, email us here.

One thought on “Shop Owner Spotlight / 01

  1. Pingback: Monthly Recap / September 2013 | Doll Mag

Say Hello!

