AG Release January 2014 / Lulu’s Thoughts

Hi!

We’re back from our break! Don’t worry though, the issue will be posted tomorrow. And don’t forget to enter our Cover Contest before it ends on January 10th! {Read more about it in the November/December issue.} Anyways, today was the long anticipated release of the 2014 Girl of the Year, Isabelle Palmer, and her collection, along with a few other things. Here are my thoughts on the new items…

F7323_main_1

Isabelle Doll

I actually think Isabelle is really cute, and I like the ombre hair piece. Her hazel eyes are pretty fun, and I love the shoes that come with her meet outfit! The shirt looks like it fits kind of weirdly, but I do like the color.

F7331_main_1

Isabelle’s Pajamas

These are cute and they come in favorite color, but I think the weird fabric flap thing on the pants kind of ruins it for me.

F7335_main_1

Isabelle’s Performance Outfit

This has really nice pieces, but for me, pairing them together doesn’t work. I kind of wish it had a little bit more color, but American Girl did a great job on the accessories.

F7333_main_1

Isabelle’s Metallic Dress

Again, the accessories of this outfit are great, but I’m not loving the outfit altogether. The dress has a weird sleeve and I think the color washes Isabelle out, but I would have to see it in person.

F7353_main_1

Coral Mix and Match Sweater

This is probably my favorite part of the whole collection! I have to say that the Mix and Match collection where you can buy separate pieces was a great idea, and I can’t wait to own this sweater :)

F7369_main_1

Isabelle’s Purple Leotard

This is a pretty cute leotard, even if it does remind me of McKenna’s a lot. It’s purple for one thing, and it has cool sequin detail, so overall I have to say I like it.

F7341_main_1

Isabelle’s Mix and Match Dance Skirt

Even though I can’t resist purple and sparkles, this skirt is not something I can’t wait to buy. I guess if I had a really cute top that goes perfectly with it I might buy it, but I bet those sequins would start falling off after lots of use.

F7614_main_1

Isabelle’s Studio

This is so cool! The sewing machine, the mannequin, all the adorable accessories and details! It even can become a dance practice area…too bad it’s over $200 :(

F7596_main_1

Isabelle’s Dance Barre

This is also pretty cute, but I wish you could just buy the accessories, since it’s actually pretty easy to make a doll-sized dance bar yourself. {We did a couple months ago; click here to take a look at it!}

F8552_main_1

Tennis Outfit

I miss the old yellow/gray tennis outfit, and I don’t think that AG really needed to redo it, but this is still cute! I think that the racket should have been purple instead of pink and that the t-shirt didn’t have the Innerstar U logo on it.

F8554_main_1

Pretty Pink Dress

The only reason I would buy this is for the shoes, and I’m not sure they’re worth it. The dress just isn’t very stylish and the shade of pink in the ruffles is a little weird, although it could just be the photo.

F8574_main_1

Friends are Sweet Set

I don’t really like this Valentine’s set at all. You could easily make the banner yourself, the balloon isn’t very cute {I prefer the ones from the retired Bitty Baby birthday set.}, and I don’t really know what to do with the little bag and bouquet.

F8359_main_1

Bitty Baby Mix and Match Set

I have to say that I loved the Bitty Twin and Bitty Baby stuff that was released today, and that this Mix and Match set is no exception. I love the bright colors and playful patterns, and might end up buying this because of it’s sheer cuteness!

F8506SET_main_1

Bitty Baby Tea Party Set

Ooh, I’m going to die of adorableness! Even if the cupcakes are a bit out of scale, and the blanket needs to be a little bigger, this set won me over :)

F8520_main_1

Bitty Twin’s Butterfly Pajamas

Not the best pajamas the Bitty Twin’s have ever have, but the Butterfly Pajamas are actually a lot cuter than I thought when I first saw them! The pattern is colorful and sweet, and if I didn’t already have lots of pajamas for my Bitty Baby and Bitty Twin, I would probably get them.

F8545_main_1

Bitty Twin Camping Set

Did you see those s’mores? Aren’t they just so cute? The tic-tac-toe game is okay, but I just love those s’mores so much! Seriously, I love them!

F8539_main_1

Bitty Twin Sleeping Bag

So CUTE! The pattern on the inside is fun, and I love the detailed stitching on the butterflies. I think I might even end up buying it!

What are your favorite items from this release?

Lulu

3 thoughts on “AG Release January 2014 / Lulu’s Thoughts

  1. I’m lovin’ the outfit Isabell the doll is wearing in the first pic, her meet outfit. Everything about it I love and wish I could by the outfit separately! :)

  2. Pingback: AG Release January 2014 / Bella’s Thoughts | Doll Mag

  3. Pingback: Monthly Recap / January 2014 | Doll Mag

Say Hello!

