Awards and More Awards!

Hi!

We received many awards these past few weeks from some of our lovely readers {thanks a bunches, friends}! Both of us thought it would be best to answer all of the questions in one post, so let’s get right to it, shall we?! :)

282f6-magneobioaward

The MagNeoBio Award Thanks, Doll-lightful Days!

1. Dolls with straight hair or curly hair?

L / Ooh, that’s a hard one! I love the look of curly doll hair, but straight hair is much more manageable and better for styling.

B / I personally love styling curly hair more so than straight hair; it is so fun to play with!

2. Dolls with long hair or short hair?

L / Like I said above, it’s sort of a tie :) I love styling longer hair, but short hair is easier to take care of.

B / I have to agree with Lulu. Short hair is much easier to take care of and looks cute too!

3. Dolls with blue eyes or brown eyes?

L / I’m totally a brown eye girl.

B / Since I have bluish-green eyes myself, I am going with blue eyes.

4. Favorite sort of doll shoes?

L / Boots or flats – it depends on the season.

B / I love flats because they go with so many outfits.

5. Do you have a doll clothing brand you really like?

L + B / We mainly shop at American Girl, but there are a few Etsy shops that we love to occasionally buy from, like Janie Jumps and Clarisse’s Closet!

6. Favorite book?

L / The School For Good and Evil by Soman Chainani! I got the sequel a few weeks ago, and I have already reread it multiple times :) All of E.D. Baker’s and Jessica Day George’s novels are awesome as well!

B / This is the worst question for any book lover! I could never pick an all-time favorite, but I am do love ANY of Morgan Matson’s books, To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith, The Mother Daughter Book Club by Heather Vogel Frederick, and Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone.

7. Favorite number?

L / 3

B / 4 and 7

8. Favorite word?

L / Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

B / Lovely

9. Favorite hairstyle?

L / I wear pony tails and braids the most often on myself, but I love trying more complicated ones on our dolls.

B / I like doing a simple twist on the side or a messy bun on myself, but, like Lulu, I love trying more difficult hairstyles on our dolls.

10. Favorite question?

L / Favorite book :)

B / I’m not quite sure?!

f7a7c-urblogisfabFabulous Blog Award Thanks, Christian Homeschooler at Treasured Friendships with a Flair!

1. What do you think of Life of Faith dolls?

L + B / Well, neither of us had actually heard of them before you asked this question, but you learn something new every day! After looking at a few Doll Diaries posts and doing some Google searching, we found out a bit more about them. It seems like they’re discontinued, but they do look like they were lovely dolls!

2. What are some good blogging tips?

L / We actually did a little article about this in the latest issue! We mentioned advice such as giving credit where credit is due and blogging out of love.

B / We have no shame for promoting our articles :)

3. Do you have any photography tips?

L / That’s more of Bella’s area, but I say make sure you have good lighting, as it is key!

B / Lighting is really everything. I also suggest that you learn more about your camera and play around with it. If possible, take a photography class because you will learn a lot. If that isn’t an opportunity for you, start with your manual and go from there!

4. What would you like most to have from AG right now?

B / I think both Lulu and I are pretty content with what we have with AG right now, so to be quite honest, I don’t really know what we would like to get next! There’s always the next release…

5. Who is your favorite Historical Character?

L / Ooh, I don’t want to choose a favorite! Josefina always has a little special place in my doll family though :)

B / Like Lulu, I would rather not have to choose a favorite, but my own historicals, Julie and Ruthie, will always be special to me.

6. What is something that you would like to see American Girl sell?

L / I would love some outfits similar to what is available at Boden. A GOTY with a more relatable story would be nice as well. I like most of the things out right now from AG, so I’m just waiting to see what they will release next.

B / Ditto on the Boden thing.

7. What do you like to read most about on girl’s doll blogs?

B / I really love seeing unique and creative ideas on doll blogs. You don’t necessarily have to be the best photographer or writer, but genuine blogging {i.e. you’re doing it because YOU love it} always stands out to me.

282f6-magneobioaward

The MagNeoBio Award {x2!} Thanks, Lydia at American Girls and Books!

1. Which HC is your least favorite?

L / How can I choose a least favorite?

2. Why did you start blogging?

L / I was inspired by Bella because she started a blog before me.

B / I was originally inspired by mom, who was working on creating a website through WordPress. I am so happy I decided to start my own!

3. What are your five favorite blogs?

L / Does mine count? :) Otherwise, I like Ciao Bella, American Girl Fan, Clarisse’s Closet, and The Toy Box Philosopher.

B / I follow so many that picking five hardly seems fair. However, category wise, I love reading book blogs, lifestyle blogs, food blogs, doll blogs, and fashion blogs.

4. What is your favorite doll company other than AG?

L / Obviously, Ever After High!

B / I have become quite the fan of Hearts for Hearts Dolls.

5. How often do you make clothing for your dolls? 

L / If I make doll clothing, more often than not, it is for my EAH dolls. If it is for AG dolls, it is usually for an article in an issue.

B / I rarely make clothing for dolls; hopefully, that will change one day!

6. If you have any siblings, do they have AG dolls also? If so, which dolls do they have?

L + B / Well, we are siblings, so… :)

7. Who is your favorite AG Youtuber?

L + B / We don’t follow AG Youtubers at all.

8. Do you want any boy AG dolls if you don’t already have one?

L / I like the idea of having one, but I don’t think I would ever get one in reality.

B / I never thought I would want one, but Trey at Dolly Dorm Diaries has convinced me otherwise.

9. Which archived HC do you want AG to bring back?

L / Felicity

B / I would love for Nellie to come back, as I thought she was really cute!

10. What do you think about the possibility of BeForever?

L / I am glad they are doing it, but I hope there are not any MAJOR changes.

B / I am happy too because I think it will provide the historical characters with some positive attention.

Whew! Thank you so much to all of our readers for these lovely awards! Normally, the awards require you to pass them on to other bloggers, but we never feel comfortable doing this because {a} a lot of you have already received the same awards and {b} picking bloggers has proven to be quite hard on numerous occasions :) If you would like the award, feel free to take it, and answer our seven questions below…

  1. What is your favorite movie, and why?
  2. What is your favorite food?
  3. What would be your dream custom doll?
  4. Who is a person that you admire?
  5. What is your dream job?
  6. What is your favorite book and/or author?
  7. How did you get into loving dolls?

Have a wonderful night!

Bella and Lulu

5 thoughts on “Awards and More Awards!

Say Hello!

