Bri’s Super Summer Live Blog

Hi!

Bri Live BlogHi everyone! Today is Bri’s-

SUPER SUMMER LIVE BLOG!

Yes, thank you Bri. So, since we had so much fun making the New Year’s Eve Live Blog a few months ago, Bri and I thought it would be fun to do a-

SUMMER EDITION!

Um, yeah. And Bri will be updating you throughout the afternoon with photos from her summer adventure. Here’s a quick overview so you know how everything works…

ONWARD!

This afternoon, my friends are taking me on a surprise summer trip. Lulu will be taking photos of our adventure, and I will be updating this post every thirty minutes so you can see what happens. So, every half hour (2:30, 3:00, etc.), be sure to refresh your page to see what I’m up to.

  • The event starts right now (2:00 PM ET) and will run until 5:30 PM.
  • Starting right now, until 4:30 PM ET, I will be online and responding to your comments! Sounds fun, right?

Now, onto the story…

Live Blog 1(Before Arrival) So, my friends have planned a special surprise summer trip for us, and I can’t wait to see where we’re going! Maybe somewhere tropical? Or maybe somewhere fancy! I’ve packed items for every possible place though, so not to worry. (I knew this massive out-of-scale suitcase would come in handy someday.) Oh! Piper’s here – I’ll be back in a second. 

Live Blog 2(2:00) Well. We have arrived at our destination, and I have to say that it is neither tropical, nor fancy. “Here, I’ll help you with that,” Piper says, and the two of us drag my suitcase onto the grass. I flop onto the ground to catch my breath. “That thing is heavy,” She comments. I nod in agreement and begin to look around: there’s a lake and a large lawn and some cabins. “Hey Piper? What exactly is our summer surprise destination?” I ask, tilting my head. “Summer camp!” She answers cheerfully. 

Live Blog 3(2:30) I’m still not quite sure about this whole “camp” thing. I’m willing to give it a try though, so I’m here in one of the cabins working on crafts with Kitty, Rubye, and Piper. “What are you guys working on?” I ask, looking at their marvelous creations. “Water color pencil playing cards,” Rubye answers without looking up from her project. “Weaving!” Kitty replies, cutting the thread with a pair of tiny scissors. “Friendship bracelets,” Piper answers, holding up a piece of knotted thread. “Want me to show you how to make one? 

Live Blog 4“Okay, so you’re going to cross this thread over that one so that they look like a four. And then pull the red one through to make a knot. Make sure you double knot though, so that it doesn’t come undone.” Piper instructs me. “Hmm…mmm…yep,” I mumble as I knot one thread after another. After a while, we’re both finished. “Ta-da!” I exclaim, holding my bracelet up. “I call it: A Large Tangle of Thread.” 

Live Blog 5(3:00) “How much longer do I have to hold this pose?” I ask Sienna. After crafts, I went outside to relax on the lawn. Sienna and Cupid were hanging out there as well, and Sienna was in need of someone to sketch. I offered of course, but that was before I knew how long it takes to actually be sketched. “You chose the pose,” Sienna laughs in response, adding some more shading with her pencil. 

Live Blog 6“This year I’m finally going to improve my aim!” Cupid announces from nearby, where she is practicing her archery. She gets into position in front of the bullseye and lets the arrow go soaring into the air…and into a faraway tree. “Wow!” Sienna comments, looking up. “At least it went far.” “Yeah,” Cupid smiles. “Wait! I can’t see it!” I complain. And then, using my expert balance skills, I turn my head, still keeping my impossible pose, and manage to see where the others are looking. (Lulu’s note: This did not happen. Bri actually tried to look and then fell down.) 

Live Blog 7(3:30) “Look!” I say to Sienna and Cupid, “Rosalind sent pictures of her, Dani, and Grace on their hike!” Since I actually don’t know what they were saying, I have decided to create my own dialogue and thoughts…

Rosalind: This is a lovely tree, don’t you think? 

Grace: What interesting moss….

Dani: Just practicing my surf moves!

Live Blog 8Bri’s Hiking Dialogue, Part 2 

Rosalind: I am just sitting here contemplating my sister’s amazing life choices. 

Grace: It’s a butterfly!

Dani: Up…up…up…

The Doll Mag Book ClubHi everyone! Nicki and Louisa here, interrupting the Bri broadcast with our book club schedule. We’re happy to say that Anne of Green Gables won the poll, and that we will be discussing it for the next couple months. Below is our reading and discussion schedule. (On the dates provided, we will have a post to discuss the chapters listed.) 

July 12: Rachel Lynde is Surprised – Anne’s History (Chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5) 

July 26: Marilla Makes Up Her Mind – The Delights of Anticipation (Chapters 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)  

August 9th: Anne’s Confession – Anne To The Rescue (Chapters 14, 15, 16, 17, 18) 

August 23rd: A Concert, A Catastrophe, and A Confession – Miss Stacy and Her Pupils Get Up a Concert (Chapters 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24)

September 6th: Matthew Insists on Puffed Sleeves – The Queen’s Class is Organized (Chapters 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30) 

September 20th: Where the Brook and the River Meet – The End (Chapters 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38) 

WOAH! WOAH! THIS IS NOT PART OF MY SUMMER CAMP EXPERIENCE GUYS! 

Live Blog 9(4:30) Soon Rosalind, Dani, and Grace returned from their hike and the others trickled out of the cabins. We all gathered on the lawn (where we are now) and began to think of things to do (which is what we’re doing right now). “How about a game of Capture the Flag?” Gigi suggests. “Piper, Rosalind, Kitty, Dani, and I will be the red team, and Bri, Grace, Rubye, Sienna, and Cupid will be the blue team.”

Live Blog 10We all agree that Capture the Flag would be lots of fun, and we gather into our collective team huddles to discuss strategies. Grace and I go to hide the flag (quite cleverly, I might add) in the clusters of blue flowers by the cabins. But that’s just a secret between us, okay? 

Bri 11(5:00) Now I’m sure that you’re all wondering who won Capture the Flag, but I think the most important thing is that everyone had fun and that we came together as a team. Don’t you?

(Lulu’s note: Bri just doesn’t want to admit that she lost Capture the Flag.)

Okay fine. My amazing little sister Rosalind and her team won, but it was a very close game.

(Lulu’s Note: It really wasn’t)

IMG_7707(5:30) I have to admit, today was really fun. And what better way to end a really fun day than to relax on the dock with your best friend? Waaaait! Woooooohoooooo!

(Lulu’s Note: It appears that Piper has pushed Bri into the water. :) )

Happy Summer!

10 thoughts on “Bri’s Super Summer Live Blog

  1. Pingback: Monthly Recap / July 2015 | Doll Mag

  2. Pingback: Bri’s New Year’s Live Blog + Meet Eliza and Sarah | Doll Mag

Say Hello!

