Shop Owner Spotlight / 02

Hi!

Interview MoMo

As you probably know, in our Bits and Pieces section of our magazine, we have a feature called Shop Owner Spotlight, where we interview Etsy shop owners that create doll clothes or items. In our November/December issue we interviewed Momo who owns the Etsy shop, Made by Momo Couture. Here is the full interview…

What inspired you to start your shop?

I have a dear friend who liked my sewing efforts and she insisted that I try doing 18″ doll clothing- I gave it a shot, though I was skeptical…and soon facebook was just not enough so I gave Etsy a go. The rest is history! Etsy is just amazing.

What are your favorite pieces to make?

I love making doll sandals and hope to graduate to shoes someday! And anything miniature is appealing to me as well (doll drinks and food for example).

How do you come up with ideas for your outfits?

I get alot of inspiration from Pinterest…its an addiction I can’t resist! And 80’s cartoons!

What are some of your favorite color combinations?

I LOVE (love) black and pink and they always pair so well together. Zebra is also great and always popular as well as plaid, I think.

We would love to know a little bit more about your dolls.

I often use a particular doll ‘model’ because she’s my favorite- AG #29. and I own a My Life doll but WILL have at least 2 more American Girls as soon as I can get my hands on some deals! The other two girls are my daughter’s- Josie and Missy, a blonde AG and a Madame Alexander favorite
friends model.

Thanks again to Momo! If you are a shop owner yourself, and would like to be interviewed, email us here.

Lulu and Bella

6 thoughts on “Shop Owner Spotlight / 02

Say Hello!